Inartis Foundation

Inartis is a non-profit foundation aiming to promote Innovation.

Inartis is a non-profit foundation aiming to promote Innovation in particular in the areas of Life Sciences and technology by fostering the interaction between innovators, teaching and research centers as well and industry professionals.

Inartis manages multiple projects such as incubator Espace Creation in Sion, community lab and incubator Univercite in Renens/Lausanne, publishing activities Clefs-du-Savoir, as well as professional networks Inartis Network supported by the Swiss Confederation (RTN programmes by CTI), NR1, SwissHeritage and Republic-of-Innovation.

News

Keep up-to-date

Subscribe to our newsletter

The people behind Inartis

carmelo_bisognano

Carmelo Bisognano

Master Biology UniGE, PhD Univ. Hosp Geneva

Dr. Bisognano had a post-doctoral position at the University Hospital of Geneva where he conducted research on molecular regulation of… Dr. Bisognano had a post-doctoral position at the University Hospital of Geneva where he conducted research on molecular regulation of bacterial resistance. He is the author of publications in international scientific journals and has obtained several awards for his research work (GSK and MSD Awards, Swiss Society for Infectious-Diseases). He was also a biotechnology consultant for Geneva’s government, research institutes and a Marketing Manager in a bioinformatics company. More recently, he co-directed a course on Biotech valuation for MoT MBA (EPFL) and collaborated with investment funds for their strategic portfolio allocation. He founded and managed several companies such as Easymed Services Inc. (EZM:CN), a British Columbia, Canada, company. Since 2013, he serves as Head of Strategy for Inartis Foundation.

benoit_dubuis

Benoit Dubuis

Chem Eng EPFL, PhD ETH, MTE IMD

Dr. Dubuis brings more than 20 years of international experience in the field of life sciences, both in industry and… Dr. Dubuis brings more than 20 years of international experience in the field of life sciences, both in industry and in academic science management. He occupied different management positions in pharmaceutical companies, including Chemap, Ciba-Geigy/Novartis and Lonza. Benoit joined the EPFL in 2000 and established the School of Life Sciences serving as its first Dean. He also launched the BioAlps organization and founded Excellgene SA. In 2004 he co-founded Eclosion, the first Swiss Life Sciences seed-fund and incubator. In June 2013, he was appointed Executive Director of Campus Biotech Geneva and Development Director of the Wyss Center.

juliette_lemaignen

Juliette Lemaignen

Ingénieur IMAC, MBA Essec Strategy and Management of Health Industry, Institut Français de Journalisme

Juliette Lemaignen follows the biopharma industry since 12 years. She held different positions including head of the information department for… Juliette Lemaignen follows the biopharma industry since 12 years. She held different positions including head of the information department for the French economical newspaper Biotech & Finances during 10 years. In parallel, Juliette worked as a trainer for the pharmaceutical industry including missions for change of behaviors in sales representatives missions created, developed and monitored with Bayer Healthcare. As a consultant she worked on a transformative cross-channel project for Janssen. Active in the field of start-ups, she seats in the board of two companies. Since 2015, she serves as Operations Manager for Inartis Foundation.

blaise_lovisa

Blaise Lovisa

Dr. sc.techn. EPFL, MSc Electrical Engineenring

Over the last 10 years, he assumed several R&D positions, both in academic and industrial environments. He was lately active… Over the last 10 years, he assumed several R&D positions, both in academic and industrial environments. He was lately active as project leader in the medtech industry to develop implantable systems. He serves now as coordinator of Espace Création Sion, a place dedicated to innovators and entrepreneurs and supported by the City of Sion in Switzerland.

Loye

Marie Loye

Federal diploma of toursim expert, federal licence of Executive Assistant, cantonal certificat of webmaster and applied office tasks.

Marie Loye begins her carreer in the field of tourism before joining HESSO Valais as project manager. She has also… Marie Loye begins her carreer in the field of tourism before joining HESSO Valais as project manager. She has also been secretary for Genilem Switzerland, managed a BnB at Haute-Nendaz and animated the association Homelink for Switzerland and Austria. Mme Loye is familiar world of high schools, innovation and entrepreneurship. She acts as project manager and executive assistant of Espace Creation at Sion.

ksenia_tugay

Ksenia Tugay

Master Biology Moscow Univ. , EPFL research assistant, PhD UNIL, NYU medical center

Dr. Tugay holds a PhD from the University of Lausanne where she conducted research on diabetis. She is the author… Dr. Tugay holds a PhD from the University of Lausanne where she conducted research on diabetis. She is the author of publications in international scientific journals and has obtained several awards for her research work (ISIS millennium, British Council). She also was a senior biotechnology consultant for Cambridge Squared (London) and many other companies. More recently, she founded and was in charge of many initiatives for promoting innovation (ex. Innovation Forum). She also was involved in the organization of national and international events directed towards innovation and start-ups. Since 2015, she serves as Innovation & Development Manager for Inartis Foundation.

Partners - Inartis Network

Sitraka

Sitraka Ramaniraka

He serves as administrative assistant for the Inartis-Network. He is responsible for the logistics, organizational and administrative tasks, and for… He serves as administrative assistant for the Inartis-Network. He is responsible for the logistics, organizational and administrative tasks, and for helping Inartis-Network members in their daily activities and providing support to the Inartis-Network members.

maisano

Joseph Maisano

Ing. Electricien EPFL, Dr. Sc. Tech. EPFL, EMBA MoT

He assumed operational and executive positions as Business Development, M&S, Project and Product Management in high technology companies (Phonak, CSEM,… He assumed operational and executive positions as Business Development, M&S, Project and Product Management in high technology companies (Phonak, CSEM, Adamant Technologies, Alpes Lasers). As Central Coordinator, he implemented the mandatory internship’s program at EPFL. He is the General Secretary of the Inartis-Network.

Hakanson

Maria Håkanson

Dr. Sc. ETHZ, MSc Biology Engineering

Prior to joining the Inartis Network she worked as an R&D Engineer and Project Manager at CSEM SA, where she… Prior to joining the Inartis Network she worked as an R&D Engineer and Project Manager at CSEM SA, where she was developing cell handling and assay tools based on modified hydrogel beads and microfluidic systems. Besides her engagement with the Inartis Network she is still managing R&D projects at CSEM in part time. She has a Network in the field of biomaterials and in vitro diagnostics in Switzerland and Sweden. She is managing the innovation consulate Zurich of the Inartis-Network.

La Fondation Inartis

Inartis est une Fondation sans but lucratif dont la vocation principale est de promouvoir l’innovation.

Inartis est une Fondation sans but lucratif dont la vocation principale est de promouvoir l’innovation, notamment dans les domaines technologiques et des Sciences de la vie, et de favoriser les interactions entre innovateurs et institutions de recherche et d’enseignement, ainsi que les entreprises du domaine concerné.

Inartis est à l’origine et anime plusieurs programmes dont les incubateurs Espace Création à Sion et Renens, le laboratoire communautaire UniverCité à Renens/Lausanne, les éditions des Clefs-du-Savoir, ainsi que les réseaux Inartis-Network soutenu par la Confédération suisse (Programme RTN de la CTI), NR1, SwissHeritage et Republic-of-Innovation.

News

Restez informé

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter

The people behind Inartis

carmelo_bisognano

Carmelo Bisognano

Master Biology UniGE, PhD Univ. Hosp Geneva

Dr. Bisognano a occupé un poste de post-doc à l’Hôpital Universitaire de Genève où il a conduit des recherches sur… Dr. Bisognano a occupé un poste de post-doc à l’Hôpital Universitaire de Genève où il a conduit des recherches sur la régulation moléculaire de la résistance aux bactéries. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs publications scientifiques internationales et a obtenu des récompenses pour son travail de recherche (GSK and MSD Awards, Swiss Society for Infectious-Diseases). Il a également servi comme consultant biotech pour l’Etat de Genève ainsi que pour plusieurs instituts de recherche et a été responsable marketing dans une société bioinformatique. Plus récemment il a codirigé un cours sur la thématique de la valorisation du Master of Technology (MoT) à l’EPFL et a accompagné des fonds d’investissement dans leur stratégie d’allocation. Il a fondé et dirigé plusieurs sociétés dont Easymed Services Inc. (EZM:CN), une entreprise canadienne. Depuis 2013 il est directeur de la stratégie de la fondation Inartis.

benoit_dubuis

Benoit Dubuis

Chem Eng EPFL, PhD ETH, MTE IMD

Dr Dubuis œuvre depuis plus de 20 ans dans le secteur des sciences de la vie à l’échelle internationale. Il… Dr Dubuis œuvre depuis plus de 20 ans dans le secteur des sciences de la vie à l’échelle internationale. Il a occupé différents postes à responsabilités dans des sociétés pharmaceutiques, Chemap, Ciba-Geigy/Novartis et Lonza notamment. Au cours de sa carrière académique il a créé et dirigé la filière life sciences de l’EPFL. Il a également lancé l’association BioAlps, la Fondation Inartis, et a publié de nombreux livres et articles dans le secteur des biotechnologies. Depuis 2013 il dirige Campus Biotech à Genève et est président de la Fondation Inartis.

juliette_lemaignen

Juliette Lemaignen

Ingénieur IMAC, MBA Essec Strategy and Management of Health Industry, Institut Français de Journalisme

Juliette Lemaignen suit l’industrie biopharmaceutique depuis 12 ans. Elle a tenu différentes positions dont la direction de la rédaction de… Juliette Lemaignen suit l’industrie biopharmaceutique depuis 12 ans. Elle a tenu différentes positions dont la direction de la rédaction de l’hebdomadaire économique français Biotech finances. En parallèle Juliette a travaillé comme consultante et formatrice pour l’industrie pharmaceutique avec une mission récente sur l’accompagnement du changement au sein des forces commerciales pour le laboratoire pharmaceutique Bayer Healthcare. En tant que consultante elle a dirigé plusieurs projets notamment sur la thématique de la dynamique cross-canal de la pharma. Active dans le secteur des start-up, elle siège au board de deux sociétés. Depuis 2015 elle est responsable des opérations pour la Fondation Inartis.

blaise_lovisa

Blaise Lovisa

Dr. sc.techn. EPFL, MSc Electrical Engineenring

Il a occupé depuis 10 ans plusieurs postes de R&D à la fois dans le secteur académique et industriel. I… Il a occupé depuis 10 ans plusieurs postes de R&D à la fois dans le secteur académique et industriel. I a été récemment chef de projet dans l’industrie medtech pour le développement d’un système implantable. Il est aujourd’hui coordinateur de l’Espace Création de Sion, un lieu dédié aux innovateurs et entrepreneurs, soutenu par la ville de Sion, en Suisse.

Loye

Marie Loye

Diplôme fédérale d’experte en tourisme, Brevet fédéral d’assistante de direction, Certificat cantonal de Webmaster et de bureautique appliquée

Marie Loye a un long parcours professionnel, initialement dans les professions du tourisme, ensuite dans le soutien aux projets à… Marie Loye a un long parcours professionnel, initialement dans les professions du tourisme, ensuite dans le soutien aux projets à la HESSO Valais, dont elle a assumé la responsabilité pendant plusieurs années. Elle fut ensuite en charge du secrétariat de Genilem Suisse, de la gestion d’un BnB à Haute-Nendaz, et de l’animation de l’association Homelink pour la Suisse et l’Autriche. Mme Loye est familière du monde des hautes écoles, de l’innovation et de l’entrepreneuriat. Elle est responsable de projets et assistante de direction dans le cadre d’Espace Création.

ksenia_tugay

Ksenia Tugay

Master Biology Moscow Univ. , EPFL research assistant, PhD UNIL, NYU medical center

Dr. Tugay dispose d’un PhD de l’Université de Lausanne où elle a conduit des travaux de recherche sur le diabète.… Dr. Tugay dispose d’un PhD de l’Université de Lausanne où elle a conduit des travaux de recherche sur le diabète. Elle est l’auteur de publications scientifiques internationales distinguées par des reconnaissances de la part d’ISIS millennium et de British Council. Elle a également œuvré comme consultante biotech senior pour Cambridge Squared à Londres et plusieurs autres sociétés. Plus récemment elle a fondé et géré plusieurs initiatives de promotion de l’innovation dont l’Innovation Forum. Elle a également été impliquée dans l’organisation de différents événements nationaux et internationaux dirigés vers l’innovation et les start-ups. Depuis 2015 elle est responsable de l’innovation et du développement pour la Fondation Inartis.

Partners - Inartis Network

Hakanson

Maria Håkanson

Dr. Sc. ETHZ, MSc Biology Engineering

Avant de rejoindre Inartis Network Maria Håkanson était ingénieur R&D et chef de projet au CSEM SA, où elle a… Avant de rejoindre Inartis Network Maria Håkanson était ingénieur R&D et chef de projet au CSEM SA, où elle a développé des outils de manipulation et de dosage de cellules basés sur des billes d’hydrogène modifiées et des systèmes micro fluidiques. En plus de son engagement dans l’Inartis Network elle gère toujours des projets pour le CSEM en part-time. Elle dispose d’un solide réseau dans le domaine des biomatériaux et du diagnostic in-vitro en Suisse et en Suède.

maisano

Joseph Maisano

Ing. Electricien EPFL, Dr. Sc. Tech. EPFL, EMBA MoT

M. Maisano a occupé plusieurs postes opérationnels et exécutifs comme business developper, M&S, responsable projets et produits pour des sociétés… M. Maisano a occupé plusieurs postes opérationnels et exécutifs comme business developper, M&S, responsable projets et produits pour des sociétés high-tech (Phonak, CSEM, Adamant Technologies, Alpes Lasers). En tant que coordinateur central il a implémenté le programme de stage obligatoire à l’EPFL. Il est secrétaire général de Inartis-Network.

Sitraka

Sitraka Ramaniraka

Sitraka est assistant administratif pour Inartis Network. Il est responsable des tâches logistiques, organisationnelles et administratives de la structure et… Sitraka est assistant administratif pour Inartis Network. Il est responsable des tâches logistiques, organisationnelles et administratives de la structure et aide les membres de l’Inartis Network dans leurs activités quotidiennes.